DAY 40 GRAMMY CHASE: HERO


Day 40 and things are looking waaay better in contrast with yesterday. Today, my oldest son was home with a weak stomach, which the average parent would tend to think it might be a bad thing, but this day was exactly what both of us needed. We truly enjoyed each others time and bonded closer than any dad or parent could desire. We had a very productive, pleasant, playful daddy and son day. We were able to speak with each other one on one about school, homework, science, drawing, respect, dreams and some other little things in between. What warmed my heart the most was how for the first time ever, (which is hard to believe but I think its accurate,) I was able to take him hour by hour through a typical day for me. I showed him everything that I had on my plate and even got some of his input for the graphic work that I’m completing for the album “Good Morning Amy.” He was also delighted when he saw his name written in the credits for singing on the second to last song on the album. I’d like for this moment of understanding, trust and fun to last forever, but seeing as how kids are kids and parents are “always wrong and know absolutely nothing,” I’ll settle for this little locket of time.

In closing, my son and I visited KC Kratt’s photography studio at the Tri-Main building to sit in on my mom’s photo shoot. I won’t go into details, but lets just say we’re be seeing her beautiful face in a very special and upscale magazine. So, in all, the theme of today was noticing the “hero” in our loved ones. My son still sees me as his hero and I still see the hero in my mom.


This song is called “Wind Beneath My Wings” by Bette Midler, for which she won the Best Record of the Year at the 1990 Grammy Awards. In our sons bedroom, they twist the nob on a music box each night that plays this song.

About Edreys Cultrue

Edreys Cultrue is the name given to an emerging brand which is actually re-introducing itself as an amalgamation of past award-winning efforts, business models and initiatives. Focused on delivering all things creatively developed by or in association with Edreys Wajed, Cultrue was birthed from the challenge of conquering fear and doubts that try to walk beside our every step to cast shade on your greatness. Our greatest obstacles are typically very close to home, namely ourselves; so through Edreys Cultrue and in the face of apprehension and second-guessing of one's purpose and abilities, our brand breathes a positive, refreshing "culture" of authenticity, inspiration and empowerment. Cultrue. View all posts by Edreys Cultrue

One response to “DAY 40 GRAMMY CHASE: HERO

Leave a Reply

