DAY 16 GRAMMY CHASE: PRO

Day 16 of the Grammy Chase. As I’ve mentioned previously, and I have to say it again, if not only for my own sanity, but this journey has an ideal end and goal, but the path in reaching the finish line is multi-faceted. Every entry of the Grammy Chase isn’t necessarily Grammy related as life has its way of being the changing wind behind your sails. So, it’s 3:52am and I’ve been up since 1am and I can’t say that I’ve been as productive as I’d thought I’d be. I chatted on IM with my good buddy Clark (again) shootin’ the crap a little and encouraging each other on our individual journey’s, yet dropping good jewels, tools and practices for one another to add to our repertoire.

Then I got hooked on watching “Hard-Hitting” Football clips on youtube.

Then I worked my way around on Twitter adding to my followings. While on Twitter QuestLove (drummer) of The Roots band twitted about link on http://www.swift.fm, where you can dig on musical favorites to contentment. All while staring at my pearly white drawing pad, waiting for some ink to lay its magic over it. Then I realized that I was “procrastinating.” Procrastinating only due to my uncertainty of how to complete the artwork for the Good Morning Amy album cover. I should just jump into, but…I’m just soooo particular when it comes to my own projects. If it were work for someone else, I wouldn’t have as much trouble.

Then I thought about the word “Procrastination.”
Pro = For, in support of
Crastinus from Latin = of Tomorrow
Tomorrow from Old and Middle Engish = of the morning (next day)

So with that said, I’m done with procrastinating as what I have put off until tomorrow is now on my heels. Tomorrow is here and is wondering what I’ll leave undone today. Go and be PROductive!!

About Edreys Cultrue

Edreys Cultrue is the name given to an emerging brand which is actually re-introducing itself as an amalgamation of past award-winning efforts, business models and initiatives. Focused on delivering all things creatively developed by or in association with Edreys Wajed, Cultrue was birthed from the challenge of conquering fear and doubts that try to walk beside our every step to cast shade on your greatness. Our greatest obstacles are typically very close to home, namely ourselves; so through Edreys Cultrue and in the face of apprehension and second-guessing of one's purpose and abilities, our brand breathes a positive, refreshing "culture" of authenticity, inspiration and empowerment. Cultrue. View all posts by Edreys Cultrue

Leave a Reply

