DAY 15 GRAMMY CHASE: HAPPY-NESS


Day 15 of the Grammy Chase. Seems like a long time, but geeeesh, there is so much further to go. It’s all good though. I’m feeling great. First, I had cup of tea this morning around 4:30 and surprisingly I’ve been really enjoying the “true essence” of tea without any additives or condiments, not even honey. The little tag on the tea bag really started my day off right. The tag read…”Inspiring others towards happiness brings you happiness.” In this Grammy Chase, that is one of my most important objectives, which is to inspire. INSPIRE!! So, before I began doing work for myself I did some graphic design work for a friend of mine in hopes that the final product would make him and all parties involved, “happy.” I was happy to start my day off by trying to make some else happy, which wasn’t too bad. Later around 6am, I had a nice IM Chat with my friend Kate, another parent and artist, who was involved with the Shut the Gate video and she gave me some real encouraging words and an analogy I think I’ll use from now. She said, “You’re an artist and the people around you are the tubes of paint and color.” That  reaffirms how I’ve always felt, that all of the things that I accomplish and strive for, the picture is never complete without the help, trust and efforts of the wonderful and colorful people that contribute regardless of how small or how large. It takes many years to make a masterpiece. So thanks for contributing my equivalent of the Sistine Chapel. I hope that I make you happy as you’ve made me.

Also, shout out to my man and biz-dev wiz, Clark. Hit em up for quality photos whether personal, business or otherwise. 100k in 2010!

About Edreys Cultrue

Edreys Cultrue is the name given to an emerging brand which is actually re-introducing itself as an amalgamation of past award-winning efforts, business models and initiatives. Focused on delivering all things creatively developed by or in association with Edreys Wajed, Cultrue was birthed from the challenge of conquering fear and doubts that try to walk beside our every step to cast shade on your greatness. Our greatest obstacles are typically very close to home, namely ourselves; so through Edreys Cultrue and in the face of apprehension and second-guessing of one's purpose and abilities, our brand breathes a positive, refreshing "culture" of authenticity, inspiration and empowerment. Cultrue. View all posts by Edreys Cultrue

Leave a Reply

